How many clans are in the VTM?

How many clans are in the VTM?

Clan is a term used by vampires to describe the major groups of Cainites who share common characteristics passed on by the blood. There are 13 known clans, each of which was reputedly founded by an Antediluvian, a member of the Third Generation.

What is the leader of a vampire clan called?

Vampire Elders
The Vampire Elders, also known as Grand Elders and Great Elders, hold the highest power in any Coven and all Vampires must answer to them, the only exception being maybe another Elder. They are viewed as the Kings/Queens of the Vampire society.

What is the lasombra clan?

The Lasombra are a clan driven by ambition, and consequently they accept diablerie as a necessary facet of their existence; from the Lasombra perspective, the only tragedy in diablerie is that such an unworthy vampire as the vessel was sired in the first place.

What is a clan of vampires called?


What is the masquerade vampire?

Vampire: The Masquerade is a tabletop RPG both intense and intimate to play, for it is a game of consequences. Delicious, dreadful consequences! In VTM, you play as supernatural beings both powerful and damaged, inextricably tied to the mortal world while cursed to never truly be part of it.

What is a newly turned vampire called?

On the HBO original series True Blood, a vampire who turns a human into a vampire is known as a Maker, and the newly turned vampire is known as the Maker’s Progeny.

What clans are in the Camarilla?

The Clans of the Camarilla

  • Brujah. Called anarchs by some and visionaries by others (primarily themselves), the Brujah are Clan which has changed much since its earliest nights.
  • Gangrel.
  • Malkavian.
  • Nosferatu.
  • Toreador.
  • Tremere.
  • Ventrue.
  • Caitiff.

Do vampires have clans?

Clans are ancient lineages of vampires who share common characteristics, passed on through the Blood. Each clan provides certain powers, weaknesses, and sometimes even behaviors and beliefs to those who belong to it. In the descriptions below, you will find vampiric Disciplines, Banes and Compulsions.

How many clans are there in Chronicles of Darkness?

With its lesser focus on lore and less defined world, Chronicles of Darkness also streamlines the character types, stripping the many vampire clans and werewolf tribes from the original series down to five each.

What is the world of Darkness?

The World of Darkness is a modern fantasy horror brand, originally created and developed by White Wolf and its licensing partners, and now owned by Paradox Interactive. While it is typically not a full-fledged game in its own right, it is the shared “Gothic-Punk” setting for tabletop roleplaying…

Is Chronicles of Darkness the same as White Wolf?

After White Wolf was purchased by Paradox Interactive in October 2015, the franchise was re-branded in December 2015. The “new World of Darkness” was renamed “Chronicles of Darkness”, while the “Classic World of Darkness” has retained the name “World of Darkness”.

What are the different classes in World of Darkness?

Player characters in World of Darkness belong to various classes, such as Vampire: The Masquerade ‘s vampire clans, and Werewolf: The Apocalypse ‘s werewolf tribes. The series is known for its focus on metaplot – an overarching story for the setting that advances as new game books are released, introducing change.