What are the parts of a Mass?

What are the parts of a Mass?

The Mass is composed of two parts, the Liturgy of the Word and the Liturgy of the Eucharist.

What are the 4 ends of the Mass?

Our ability to pray the Mass can be greatly increased by knowing “the four ends of the Mass” (as they are traditionally called): adoration, thanksgiving, atonement and petition.

What are the 5 main parts of a Mass?

The Ordinary consists of five parts: Kyrie (Lord have mercy upon us….), Gloria (Glory be to thee….), Credo (I believe in God the Father….), Sanctus (Holy, Holy, Holy….) and Agnus Dei (O Lamb of God…). The words of the mass that are not from the Ordinary are called the Proper.

What are the 4 parts of the introductory rites?

The Entrance Song The Greeting The Rite of Sprinkling of Holy Water (or) The Penitential Rite (includes three forms) The Kyrie The Glory to God The Opening Prayer.

What are the parts of the Catholic mass in order?


  • ENTRANCE SONG. To start the Mass off, the priest and the servers walk slowly to the altar, while everyone else stands.
  • GREETING. Remember how to cross yourself?
  • KYRIE.

What is the structure of a Catholic mass?

The mass consists of two principal rites: the liturgy of the Word and the liturgy of the Eucharist. The first includes readings from Scripture, the homily (sermon), and intercessory prayer.

What are the 6 parts of a Catholic mass?

Part I: The Liturgy of the Word

  • Introductory rites. The Mass begins with a procession of, at minimum, the priest into the sanctuary.
  • Penitential rite.
  • The Gloria.
  • The readings.
  • The homily.
  • The Credo and prayers of the faithful.
  • The offertory.
  • Preparation of the gifts.

What are the 7 parts of mass?

Rite of Mass Introductory Rites – includes the Opening Prayer, Penitential Rite and the Gloria. Liturgy of the Word – includes the Readings, Gospel, Homily and Prayers of the Faithful. Liturgy of the Eucharist – includes the Eucharist Prayer, the Our Father and Holy Communion.

What are the six parts of a Catholic Mass?

Introductory Rites

  • The Liturgy of the Word
  • T he Liturgy of the Eucharist
  • Concluding Rites. There are many components within each of these four parts,but those are the four main “chunks” of the Mass.
  • What are the three basic properties of mass?

    What are the 3 basic properties of matter? 1. The three basic properties of matter are volume, mass, and shape. 2. All matter is made up of tiny particles called atoms. What are the main properties of matter? All matter has certain properties that define it. There are six major physical properties.

    What are the two main parts of church mass?

    – The Invitation: You who truly and earnestly repent of your sins, who live in love and peace with your neighbors and who intend to lead a new life, following the – General Confession – Lord’s Prayer – Affirmation of Faith – Collect – Sanctus Gloria Patri – Prayer of Humble Access – Prayer of Consecration of the Elements – Benediction

    What part of the atom has the least mass?

    Which part of an atom has the least mass? The majority of an atoms’ mass comes from the protons and neutrons that make up its nucleus. Electrons are the least massive of an atom’s constituent particles, with a mass of 9.11 x 10-31 kg and a size too small to be measured by current techniques.