Who has the most all time NASCAR wins?

Who has the most all time NASCAR wins?

Richard Petty

Driver Wins
Richard Petty 200
David Pearson 105
Jeff Gordon 93
Bobby Allison 84

Who is the best NASCAR racer of all time?

Richard Petty is the best NASCAR driver of all time. Although his record of seven championships is tied with Dale Earnhardt and Jimmie Johnson, Petty holds the records for most wins, poles, career starts, wins in a season (27), consecutive wins (10), and Daytona 500 wins (7), among other distinctions.

What NASCAR driver won the most races in one year?

Richard Petty, 1975 Petty won 13 races in 30 starts in 1975, putting him well on the way to his sixth NASCAR championship. That effort very quickly established him as the winningest driver in a single season in NASCAR’s modern era, a mark that has only been touched once since.

Who was better Richard Petty or Dale Earnhardt?

Comparing Dale Earnhardt with Richard Petty directly isn’t a particularly accurate exercise. Though they raced against each other more than 400 times between 1975 and 1992, with Earnhardt scoring the better finish in 274 of 415 races. Earnhardt won 52 of those races, Petty just 15.

What NASCAR driver holds the record for most consecutive championships?

Jimmie Johnson
The current record is five consecutive titles and that is held by Jimmie Johnson. There have only been three drivers in the history of the sport to even win six titles much less six in a row.

Who has won Daytona 3 times?

Bobby Allison
Richard Petty holds the record for most Daytona 500 victories (seven), while five other drivers have won NASCAR’s premier event at least three times: Cale Yarborough (four), Bobby Allison (three), Dale Jarrett (three), Jeff Gordon (three) and Denny Hamlin (three).

Who won the Daytona 500 seven times?

Try watching this video on www.youtube.com, or enable JavaScript if it is disabled in your browser. Richard Petty won the Daytona 500 an outstanding seven times, which is by far the most by any driver in NASCAR history. Petty won the event in 1964, 1966, 1971, 1973, 1974, 1979, and 1981.

Is Dale Earnhardt the goat?

Dale Earnhardt Sr. has been voted the greatest NASCAR driver of all-time. The NASCAR Cup Series championships co-record holder sealed the deal by winning the championship round of the “GOAT” poll over fellow seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion and 200-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner Richard Petty.

Who is Nascar goat?

NASCAR Power Rankings of Cup drivers of all time. 1. Jimmie Johnson — As time passes, his accomplishments will be further revered. It seems likely that his five consecutive championships will join the mark of Richard Petty’s 200 Cup wins as records that will never be broken.

Who are the top 50 NASCAR drivers of all time?

Driver Driver Bobby Allison: Terry Labonte: Davey Allison* Fred Lorenzen: Buck Baker** Tiny

What are the three winningest numbers in NASCAR history?

Lee Petty: 53,225,325

  • Kyle Petty: 6,29,90
  • Joe Nemechek: 1,2,10
  • Juan Pablo Montoya: 2,24,59
  • Kyle Larson: 5,47,82
  • Which NASCAR team has the most wins?

    Joe Gibbs Racing’s NASCAR Teams.

  • Penske Racing’s NASCAR Teams.
  • Hendrick Motorsports’ NASCAR Teams.
  • Stewart-Haas Racing’s NASCAR Teams.
  • Richard Childress Racing’s NASCAR Teams.
  • Chip Ganassi Racing’s NASCAR Teams.
  • Roush Fenway Racing’s NASCAR Teams.
  • Wood Brothers Racing’s NASCAR Team.
  • Richard Petty Motorsports’ NASCAR Team.
  • 23XI Racing’s NASCAR Team.
  • Who has the most career wins in NASCAR?

    Who leads the way, and which of the current crop has the most wins? The 2022 Daytona 500 is the first proper race of the NASCAR season with the all-new to possibly lose the Daytona 500 in his long career. He would claim success in 1998 – his only