Who has won the most US PGA Championships?

Who has won the most US PGA Championships?

Walter Hagen is third with 11 majors; he and Nicklaus have both won the most PGA Championships with five. Nicklaus also holds the record for the most victories in the Masters, winning the tournament six times….By golfer.

Golfer Sam Snead
Winning span 1942–1954
Masters 3
U.S. Open 0
The Open 1

Which American golfer has won more major championships than any other?

List of golfers with most PGA Tour wins

Rank Player Wins
T1 Tiger Woods H 82
3 Jack Nicklaus H 73
4 Ben Hogan H 64
5 Arnold Palmer H 62

Who was the first African American to win a golf championship?

Charles Luther Sifford (June 2, 1922 – February 3, 2015) was an American professional golfer who was the first African American to play on the PGA Tour. He won the Greater Hartford Open in 1967 and the Los Angeles Open in 1969….

Charlie Sifford
Professional wins 22
Number of wins by tour
PGA Tour 2
PGA Tour Champions 1

Who has won the most green jackets?

Jack Nicklaus has won the Masters more than any other golfer. The Golden Bear won six green jackets during his career. The six wins came over a 23-year span, with the first coming in 1963 and the last in 1986. Is anyone close to catching Nicklaus?

Who is the winningest golfer of all time?


  • T-1. Sam Snead, 82 wins (7 Major wins)
  • T-1. Tiger Woods, 82 wins (15 Major wins)
  • Jack Nicklaus, 73 wins (18 Major wins)
  • Ben Hogan, 64 wins (9 Major wins)
  • Arnold Palmer, 62 wins (7 Major wins)
  • Byron Nelson, 52 wins (5 Major wins)
  • Billy Casper, 51 wins (3 Major wins)
  • T-8.

Who was the first Black man to play professional golf?

Charlie Sifford
1961: Charlie Sifford becomes the first African-American player to earn a PGA Tour card.

Who won the PGA Championship in each year?

The List of PGA Championship Winners. And now the list of winners. If the year of the tournament is linked, you can click on that link to view the final scores and read a tournament recap. 2019 – Brooks Koepka, 272. 2018 – Brooks Koepka, 264. 2017 – Justin Thomas, 276. 2016 – Jimmy Walker, 266. 2015 – Jason Day, 268. 2014 – Rory McIlroy, 268.

Who are the PGA Tour winners and runners-up from the past?

Past Winners & Runners-Up YEAR WINNER SCORE RUNNER UP SCORE 2020 Collin Morikawa 267 Paul Casey 269 Dustin Johnson 269 2021 Phil Mickelson 282 Brooks Koepka 284 Louis Oosthuizen 284

Who is the oldest player to win the PGA Championship?

Phil Mickelson is the oldest winner of the PGA Championship; he was 50 years, 11 months old when he won in 2021. The youngest winner of the PGA Championship is Gene Sarazen, who was 20 years, 174 days old when he won in 1922.

Who are the 3-time champions of the PGA Tour?

And the 3-time champions are: All of Nicklaus’ and Woods’ wins came in the stroke-play era; all the wins by Hagen, Sarazen and Snead were in the match-play era.