Who won the Checkatrade trophy?

Who won the Checkatrade trophy?

The current (2021–22) champions are Rotherham United, who beat Sutton United 4–2 in the 2022 final after extra time.

What is the EFL Trophy competition?

The EFL Trophy is a knockout competition for clubs playing in League One and League Two and which has featured Academy teams from Premier League Category One clubs since 2016/17. In 2016/17 there was a one-season trial proved successful.

Is the Papa John’s trophy televised?

The Papa Johns Trophy final will be shown live on Sky Sports Football and Sky Sports Ultra HD.

How many rounds are in the Papa John’s trophy?

A round of 16 will take place via an unseeded draw but still on a regionalised basis. From the quarter-finals onwards, there will be no regionalisation, meaning clubs from the Northern section can face those from the Southern section in the last eight and beyond.

Is EFL Cup a major trophy?

The EFL Cup (referred to historically, and colloquially, as the League Cup), currently known as the Carabao Cup for sponsorship reasons, is an annual knockout football competition and major trophy in men’s domestic English football.

Who has won the EFL trophy the most?

Liverpool hold the record for the most EFL Cup titles, with nine victories in the competition. Liverpool’s wins include four consecutive titles from 1981 to 1984, while Manchester City’s, who have won eight times, include four consecutive titles from 2018 to 2021.

Where can I watch the EFL Trophy?

Sky Sports
Live EFL Trophy on TV is broadcast in the UK by Sky Sports who show up to three live matches a season including live coverage of the EFL Trophy final on TV.

Where can I watch the EFL Trophy games?

The EFL Trophy on TV is live on iFollow and Sky Sports in the UK during the 2021/22 season with regular coverage of some rounds including the EFL Trophy Final.

Is the Papa John’s trophy a knockout?

The Papa Johns Trophy is a midweek knockout cup competition which includes Clubs from EFL League One and League Two, plus an additional 16 invited sides from Premier League and EFL Championship clubs with Category One Academies.

Does the Papa John’s trophy go to extra time?

Millers supporters will be housed in the West side of the National Stadium, whilst U’s fans will be located in the West side of Wembley. *In the event of the scores remaining level after 90 minutes, half an hour of extra-time will be played.