What is a reference architecture TOGAF?

What is a reference architecture TOGAF?

A reference architecture is a generic architecture that provides guidelines and options for making decisions in the development of more specific architectures and the implementation of solutions. A reference architecture can be at any point of the architecture continuum.

What are the four architecture domains in TOGAF?

The four architectural domains of TOGAF The way that TOGAF achieves its intended goal is to divide Enterprise Architecture into four Architectural Domains: Business, Application, Data, and Technical.

What is BI architecture?

Business intelligence architecture refers to the infrastructure that organizations use to define their data collection streams, information administration, and all the technology that supports their business intelligence.

What is Togaf architecture landscape?

The Architecture Capability defines the parameters, structures, and processes that support governance of the Architecture Repository. The Architecture Landscape presents an architectural representation of assets in use, or planned, by the enterprise at particular points in time.

Is Togaf worth?

When considering about Is TOGAF Certification worth it, remember getting TOGAF certified increases your reputation, demonstrating you have proven, elite-level skills. TOGAF is one of the most well-known enterprise architecture certifications that many EA professionals should intend for.

Is TOGAF a governance framework?

These benefits position the TOGAF Architecture Governance Framework as an approach, a series of processes, a cultural orientation, and a set of owned responsibilities, that together ensure the integrity and effectiveness of the organization’s architectures.

Why is TOGAF called ADM?

The TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM) forms the core of TOGAF. It is a reliable, proven method for developing an IT architecture that meets the business needs of an organization, utilizing the other elements of TOGAF described in this document, and other architectural assets available to the organization.

What are the levels of architecture landscape?

Using the criteria above, architectures can be grouped into Strategic, Segment, and Capability Architecture levels, as described in Figure 19-1 .

What is the TOGAF foundation architecture?

The TOGAF Foundation Architecture is an architecture of generic services and functions that provides a foundation on which more specific architectures and architectural components can be built. This Foundation Architecture has two main elements:

What is the TOGAF Content Framework?

The TOGAF content framework defines a set of architecture diagrams to be created (e.g., organization chart). Each of these diagrams may be created several times for an architecture with different style or content coverage to suit stakeholder concerns.

What is a generic reference architecture?

Typically, a generic reference architecture provides the architecture team with an outline of their organization-specific reference architecture that will be customized for a specific organization. For example, a generic reference architecture may identify that there is a need for data models.

What makes a good TOGAF document set?

Portability, of data, people, applications, and components Extensibility, or the ability to accept new functionality The ability to offer access to services in new paradigms such as object-orientation The TOGAF document set is designed for use with frames. To navigate around the document: