Who is the Commissioner of bidhannagar?

Who is the Commissioner of bidhannagar?

Shri Supratim Sarkar
Shri Supratim Sarkar is the current Commissioner of the Bidhannagar City Police….Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate.

Bidhannagar City Police বিধাননগর সিটি পুলিশ
Elected officer responsible Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister of West Bengal
Agency executive Shri Supratim Sarkar, IPS, Commissioner of Police
Parent agency West Bengal Police

How many Commissionerates are there in Kolkata?

As of 2018, Kolkata Police has 8 divisions covering 79 police stations. It has a strength of approximately 35,000 and a territorial jurisdiction of 243 km2 (approx)….Kolkata Police.

Commissionerate of Police, Kolkata
Population 45,80,544 (within 200.71 km**)
Governing body West Bengal Police

How many Commissionerates are there in West Bengal?

The commissionerate is headed by a Commissioner of Police. There are Six commissionerates under West Bengal police, at Howrah, Bidhanagar, Barrackpore, Asansol-Durgapur, Siliguri & Chandannagar for Hooghly Urban Area policing.

Who is the current DCP of Siliguri?

Gaurav Sharma, IPS (a DIGP rank officer) has taken over charge of the Commissioner of Police Silliguri Police Commissionerate . ₹103.8289 crore (US$14 million) (2021-22 est.)

Who is the ACP of Kolkata?

Shri Dilip Bandyopadhyay, IPS(Retd.)

Who is the DGP of West Bengal police?

According to Nabanna sources, Malaviya will continue to function as Bengal DGP till the UPSC-state consultative process over DGP appointment is completed. Bengal awaits the central panel to choose its DGP. Malaviya, who is the senior-most IPS officer in Bengal, is expected to figure in the three-member central panel.

Who is the DSP of West Bengal?

Dy. Superintendents of Police CID

Sl No. Dy. SP Name
2. Smt. Chandrima Saha, WBPS Director -in- Charge, CFDEEL, Salt Lake
3. Shri Kamarujjaman Molla, WBPS DySP (SOG) with addl. charge DySP (North), CID WB
4. Shri Suman Mukhopadhyay ,WBLS Legal Advisor,CID,WB
5. Shri Pranab Kumar Mitra, WBPS DS Law CID WB

How many wards are there in bidhannagar municipal corporation?

41 wards
Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation is divided into 41 wards. The 41 wards are arranged into 6 boroughs. Each ward elects a councillor. The mayor is responsible for the overall functioning of the BMC and has a tenure of five years.

Is Salt Lake under KMC?

It is in Greater Kolkata region and also a part of the area covered by the Kolkata Metropolitan Development Authority (KMDA)….Bidhannagar.

Bidhannagar Salt Lake City
Country India
State West Bengal
District North 24 Parganas
Region Kolkata Metropolitan