Who scored the winning goal in 2006?

Who scored the winning goal in 2006?

Zinedine Zidane opened the scoring when he converted this kick in the 7th minute with a Panenka that glanced off the underside of the crossbar and into the goal. Materazzi redeemed himself for Italy when he levelled the score in the 19th minute, a header from an Andrea Pirlo corner.

Who missed penalty in 2006 World Cup?

#3 David Trezeguet, France vs Italy, 2006 FIFA World Cup Final. The 2006 FIFA World Cup final between France and Italy is perhaps best remembered for Zidane’s foolishness, as he headbutted Marco Materazzi in extra-time.

What is the most yellow cards in one game?

Russian referee Valentin Ivanov issued a FIFA World Cup record four red cards and 16 yellow cards, setting a new record for cards shown at any FIFA-administered international tournament. The Frankenstadion held the match.

Can you get 3 yellow cards in football?

Three yellow cards issued (Croatia vs. Australia, group stage) The deciding game for the Group F runners-up place, Croatia vs. Australia, saw the English referee Graham Poll mistakenly issue three yellow cards to Croatian Josip Šimunić before sending him off.

What age is Beckenbauer?

76 years (September 11, 1945)Franz Beckenbauer / Age

What was the score of the 2006 World Cup in Germany?

( pen.) ^ a b c “Germany 2-0 Sweden”. 24 June 2006. ^ Ashdown, John (24 June 2006). “Germany 2 – 0 Sweden”. The Guardian. ^ “2006 FIFA World Cup™ – News – Out but no goals against – FIFA.com”. www.fifa.com. 27 June 2006.

Where was the 2006 FIFA World Cup held?

For the video game, see 2006 FIFA World Cup (video game). The 2006 FIFA World Cup was the 18th FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international football world championship tournament. It was held from 9 June to 9 July 2006 in Germany, which had won the right to host the event in July 2000.

Who is the official partner of the 2006 FIFA World Cup?

^ FIFA.com (18 January 2018). “Deutsche Telekom becomes Official Partner of 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany”. Archived from the original on 1 October 2015. ^ spi. “Telekom partner Fifa voor WK 2006”. ^ FIFA.com (27 January 2003). “Emirates – Official Partner of the 2006 FIFA World Cup TM”. Archived from the original on 11 July 2018.

Who won the World Cup in 1982 and 1994?

It was the first all-European final since Italy’s triumph over West Germany in the 1982 World Cup, and the second final, after 1994, to be decided on penalties. It was also Italy’s first world title in 24 years, and their fourth overall, making them the second most successful World Cup team ever.